➷If you have any questions, please contact us at:
Wounded Knee District School
PO Box 350 ● 100 Main St Manderson, SD 57756
Main #: (605) 867-4350 ● Fax #: (605) 867-5156


Please note that all staff emails have a dot between the first and last name. (e.g. Wounded.Knee@k12.sd.us)

Position Name Email Phone
Principle: Monica Whirlwind
Horse
monica.whirlwind
horse@k12.sd.us
867-4366
Human
Resorces:
Rosalie Janis rosalie.janis
@k12.sd.us
867-4367
Business Office:
Manager: Barbra Brewer barbra.brewer
@k12.sd.us
867-4355
Payroll: Marnie Brewer marnie.brewer
@k12.sd.us
867-4358
Property & Supply: Crynthia Clifford crynthia.clifford
@k12.sd.us
867-4361
Please note that all staff emails have a dot between the first and last name. (e.g. Wounded.Knee@k12.sd.us)

Grade Name Email Phone
Kindergarten:
Gloria Randall gloria.randall
@k12.sd.us
441-7053
Tamera Long tamera.long
@k12.sd.us
441-7718
1st: Heather Yellow Boy heather.
yellowboy
@k12.sd.us
441-7075
2nd: Lester Wells lester.wells
@k12.sd.us
441-7065
3rd: Dennis
Yellow Thunder
dennis.
yellowthunder
@k12.sd.us
441-7795
4th: Cecelia Lamont cecelia.lamont
@k12.sd.us
441-7077
5th: Alaequah
Moves Camp
alaequah.
movescamp
@k12.sd.us
441-7032
6th: Contact Regina (7th)
or Helen (8th)
7th: Regina Big Crow regina.bigcrow
@k12.sd.us
441-7032
8th: Helen Gerken helen.gerken
@k12.sd.us
N/A
Lakota Language: 867-4379
Bryan Charging Cloud bryan.charging
cloud@k12.sd.us
Vevina White Hawk vevina.whitehawk
@k12.sd.us
Please note that all staff emails have a dot between the first and last name. (e.g. Wounded.Knee@k12.sd.us)

Position Name Email Phone
Enrollment/NASIS: Heather
Brings Plenty
heather.
bringsplenty
@k12.sd.us
867-4364
Counselors:
Matthew Shoulders matthew.shoulders
@k12.sd.us
867-4356
Peggy Sanchez-
Viscarra
peggy.sanchez-
viscarra@k12.sd.us
867-4365
Student Support
Specialist:
Randi Gibbons randi.gibbons
@k12.sd.us
867-4363
Tech Manager: Jesse Cuny jesse.cuny
@k12.sd.us
867-4380
Special
Education:
N/A N/A 867-4352
Kitchen
Manager:
Pedro "Frank" Ghost pedro.ghost
@k12.sd.us
867-4369
Security: John Steele Jr. john.steele
@k12.sd.us
867-4368